meet me at the dark side of the moon


Well, as you might have guessed this post will be about meat. And the other side.

If you wanna experience a true Soviet atmosphere, Šašliki Mangaļos is the place to go. Before that a nice walk through Mežaparks won’t hurt. Or even better – afterwards.

If you don’t  mind biking some 45 min outside Riga, go to Piepe. They serve pretty decent šašliki and you will get also a view on channel of Baltezers.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

If you go by car, try Pica & Grill 76 (ain’t no Route 66, but still). They serve pretty good pizzas. Surely, ain’t no Casa Nostra. My favorite pizza place for the time being, though, I have not tried Italissimo and Street Pizza. They say these two places are the best. Will let you know, once I try.

The spot I have not yet tired out is Gvatar. Yes, they are the famous kebabs from Bolderāja. Bolderāja is an area in the outskirts of Riga. Pretty dark side of the moon. On the way see Aerodrome Spilve and Daugavgrīvas fortress.

 

About LigaRiga

me, myself and I
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment