one flew over the cuckoo’s nest


I knew already when I saw renovation work being carried out, that there will be something so much better than the previous grocery store. And, voilà, a nice café has taken place of that crappy Milk Shop (as I used to call it due to my Soviet childhood “trauma”).

inside

The café has opened its doors just last Wednesday thus there are no signs yet outside. But I heard from some good sources that it will bear name Žanna. Why so? This you can perhaps ask them. And then I can say that my associations with the Milk Shop were not that far from reality…

outside

p.s. you may wonder why such title for this post? Well, Mr. Ingemārs Dzenis is kinda helping to launch café Žanna. Thus some birds can never hurt…

Address: corner of Tomsona and Nītaures ilea

Openning Hours: Monday-Saturday from 8.00-22.00

About LigaRiga

me, myself and I
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to one flew over the cuckoo’s nest

  1. LigaRiga says:

    Unfortunately closed some time ago😦

Leave a Reply

