i’m in the mood for


I guess you already knew what I’m going to say (read: sing) after seeing the title. But I won’t. I will just introduce you with two relatively new places in Riga, which I found pretty fly for a white guy.

Wok to Walk

If you are from Bulgaria, Columbia, France, Germany, Lithuania, Mexico, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Spain, the United Kingdom or the United States you might already know what I mean by wok to walk, but for those who don’t – it’s a nice place where you can have (or grab as you go) some really crazy noodles with Asian/Thai/Indian sauces. This place definitely falls in my category of fast but good enough food.

IMG_3933 IMG_3931

As you can see, my little friend helped me to investigate there. He will take you also to the next place.

Street Burgers

This is something you should know if you are looking for a real alternative for burgers you can get in McDonald’s/Burger King/Wendy’s/Hesburger. I hope I won’t get sued for just mentioning them, but as a waiver I put down in here that this is only my humble opinion and it can not be regarded or interpreted anyhow as a fact or anything similar. Ok, this starts to get boring.

Let’s just get back to business. Street Burgers serve really tasty burgers. They say their beef meat is coming from a Latvian farm and their bread is custom baked. And their burgers are having Traffic-light “tattoo” on them. How cool is that? Well, I can only hope they will keep it that way and won’t get too fast and furious.

IMG_3556

I hope you enjoyed my blurred lines and felt the mood I’m in😀

About LigaRiga

me, myself and I
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

