je veux de l’amour … et des croissants


This post is dedicated to my sister. She just got married on Saturday and I promised to post something about it right here, right now (c) Fat Boy Slim.

But why croissants? Because it all started in Vienna were my sister and her husband met… And thanks to my dear sister I had a chance to hang out with them for some time. One of things we did together was having brunch on our terrace and fresh croissants were always there…

Thus, on Saturday I wanted to surprise my sister and her ‘husband to be’ with something fresh (as something old, something new, something borrowed and something blue hopefully gonna follow later this summer), so I jumped on my bicycle and went for fresh croissants @ Boulangerie Française Cadets de Gascogne.  I think French people might find this simple café closest in Riga to their soul and taste. My favorite is the one on Z.A.Meierovica boulevard 8, but you may try other’s @ Kr. Barona Street 52, @ Ģertrūdes Street 30 or @ Berga Bazārs (quartier between Elizabetes, Dzirnavu, Barona and Čaka Streets).

And yeah, there is another nice Boulangerie Bonjour @ Jēkaba Street 20/22, so enough to find your own favorite.

p.s. As always some musical touch. Merci à mon amie Līga @ Groningen http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AQ9zeDd0mpg  

About LigaRiga

me, myself and I
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

